today at the station

today at the station I remembered the times

how many?
1, 2, 3, 7, 10, 15, 9, 36

how many times
we met at the station
first car
third car
third car, second door

sometimes running to catch
sometimes mixing local with express
snacking in the chair
kissing briefly
avoiding stare
solving puzzles on paper
instead of our own
reading books
holding hands
when I was lucky

and then I remembered that when you remember, you remember:

1

one time when I lost my calm
at some banal ill logic

when I and all the others froze
fixed under the one

exiled.

unforgiven.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

