New Life

I thought of you this morning.

your anger towards your father

how it is a black shadow, draped from behind, like a cloak

possession.

what would happen if you turned around?

 

The shark behind me in the blue abyss

what would happen if I turned around?

 

My anger

at how little we are told

how poorly we communicate.

 

I am cold

there is snow in my dreams.

 

What melts the snow?

your pumpkin pie

tears

 

Tears melt snow

and rain

I am happy for the rain today.

 

There is fire in the belly of the earth

an annihilating fire.

But where we think we have dug the deepest, to the bottom of our well,

it is dark and cool and moist and still.

Optimal conditions for the sprouting of new life.

Leave a Reply

